Tuesday, May 31, 2016
  • Lee County Birds
  • The Winter
  • River Scene
  • Ronal Reagan Statue
  • Franklin Creek Grist Mill
  • The Rock River
  • OldCourthouse Front

Lee County Circuit Clerk

Denise McCaffrey-Ehrmann
Clerk of the Circuit Court

The Lee County Circuit Clerk's hours are Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., except on Legal Holidays. The office is closed for lunch from noon till 1pm. The Circuit Clerk's Office can be found on the third floor of the Lee County Courts Building, 309 S. Galena Av. Suite 320, Dixon, IL  61021.

Note: For the time being searches for Probate Cases and Naturalization Information from 1800-1922 is not available. Please check back at a later date to see if that information has become available.

Important Information:

If you believe that you cannot afford the court fees and/or costs for bringing or defending an action, please browse our forms on how to file In Pauperis Petitions

For the payment of traffic fines, criminal fines, court costs and filing fees, we accept cash, money orders, certified checks and Credit/Debt Card (MasterCard, VISA, AmericanExpress, Discover, through govpaynow.com online)

If you are paying online at govpaynow.com please use the following pay locations codes:

7632 - Court Payable Matters

7658 - No Court Appearance Required Citations

8055 - Filing Fees / Copy Fees


Child Support payments are only accepted at the SDU please submit payments to the following address:

P.O. Box 5400
Carol Stream, IL  60197-5400
Make checks payable to the ILSDU